• fb.me/myeduconnect.au
  • info@myeduconnect.com.au
  • +61423064265, +8801790598146

AQF levels

Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) levels


Our partner institutes offer a wide range of ELICOS courses designed to meet the varying needs of students with different reasons for learning English. ELICOS courses are accredited by either TEQSA or ASQA as non-award courses outside of the AQF.

There are five major categories of English language courses generally we offer in Australia to international students:

  1. General English
  2. English for Academic Purposes (EAP)
  3. Secondary School Preparation
  4. Examination Preparation
  5. English for Specific Purposes (ESP)

In addition, some ELICOS partner centres have developed and deliver specific courses to suit the needs of particular clients; for example courses that may concentrate on executive English, corporate ELICOS training or Study Tour Programs (these programs usually combine English language study with other activities e.g. travelling or sporting activities).


Our affiliated institutes offer international students a high quality education in a safe and welcoming environment. Schools in Australia take great care in looking after their international students, helping them to adjust to the Australian way of life.  Our partner schools and colleges cater exclusively for international students.

There are three important reasons that attract international students to Australia through our affiliated schools and colleges:

✓ Quality

✓ English as a Second Language (ESL) Programs

✓ Information and Communication Technology in Schools



We offer a large variety of Vocational Education and Training (VET) sector qualifications for students with a strong practical orientation.

 Certificate I  3 – 6 months
 Certificate II & III  6 – 12 months
 Certificate IV  1 year
 Diploma  1 – 2 years
 Advanced Diploma  2 – 2.5 years
 Vocational Graduate Certificate  6 months
 Vocational Graduate Diploma  1 – 1.5 years


Pathways to Higher Education

AQF qualifications link with each other in a range of learning pathways between schools, VET providers and universities. The AQF pathways diagram is shown here:



Higher Education

We offer following qualifications from an Australian universities and approved higher education providers. All of these qualifications are listed on the AQF.

 Diploma Duration  1 -2 years
 Bachelor Degree Duration  Minimum of 3 years
 Bachelor Degree (Honours) Duration  4 years

Post Graduate

We offer following AQF listed qualifications from an Australian universities and approved higher education providers:

 Graduate Certificate Duration  6 months
 Graduate Diploma Duration  12 months
 Masters Degree(Coursework) Duration  1 – 2 years
 Masters Degree (Research) – MPhil Duration  1 – 2 years
 Doctoral Degree (Doctor of Philosophy – PhD) Duration  usually 3 years

Non-University Higher Education

Our affiliated TAFE Institutes, specialised institutes and other private colleges offer degrees in specialised areas that no universities cover. For example, the Australian Defence Force Academy (ADFA) offers degrees in military subjects or the Endeavour College of Natural Health offers degrees in alternative medicine.